contact

Log-in

Go

Registration

Access to this area of the website is for GEOPOP staff, partners and funders only.

Contact GeoPOP

GeoPOP3 is a research consortium led by the Department of Earth Sciences, Durham University

Prof Neil Goulty
GeoPOP3 Project Leader
Professor of Applied Geophysics

Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 2341
E-mail: n.r.goulty@durham.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Jones
GeoPOP3 Deputy Project Leader
Lecturer in Sedimentology

Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 2319
E-mail: stuart.jones@durham.ac.uk

Department of Earth Sciences
Durham University
South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
UK

www.durham.ac.uk/earth.sciences
Tel (office): +44 (0) 191 334 2300
Fax (office): +44 (0) 191 334 2301

The research is carried out in conjunction with:

Ikon GeoPressure
The Rivergreen Centre,
Aykley Heads,
Durham DH1 5TS
UK

www.ikon-geopressure.com
Tel: +44 (0) 191 383 7360

School of Civil Engineeringand Geosciences
Cassie Building
Newcastle University

Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU
UK

www.ncl.ac.uk/ceg
Tel: +44 (0) 191 222 6323
Fax: +44 (0) 191 222 6502

Independent Chair of the Steering Committee

Heather Auld

Heather Auld

Chair of GeoPOP3 Steering Committee

ha.auld@gmail.com

Academic Staff

Prof Andy Aplin

Prof Andy Aplin

Professor of Unconventional Petroleum

Project Leader

a.c.aplin@durham.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Jones

Dr Stuart Jones

Senior Lecturer in Sedimentology

Deputy Project Leader

stuart.jones@durham.ac.uk

Dr Richard Hobbs

Dr Richard Hobbs

Senior Lecturer in Geophysics

r.w.hobbs@durham.ac.uk

Prof David Wooff

Prof David Wooff

Professor Statistics

d.a.wooff@durham.ac.uk

Prof Richard Swarbrick

Prof Richard Swarbrick

Swarbrick GeoPressure Consultancy Limited and Durham University

swarbrick@geopressureconsult.com

Steve O'Connor

Steve O'Connor

Technical Manager Ikon GeoPressure

soconnor@ikonscience.com

Dr Mo Rouainia

Dr Mo Rouainia

Senior Lecturer in Computation Geomechanics

mohamed.rouainia@newcastle.ac.uk

Prof Neil Goulty

Prof Neil Goulty

Emeritus Professor

n.r.goulty@durham.ac.uk

Research Staff

Dr Shanvas Sathar

Dr Shanvas Sathar

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

shanvas.sathar@durham.ac.uk

Dr Colin Sargent

Dr Colin Sargent

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

colin.sargent@durham.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Oughton

Dr Rachel Oughton

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

r.h.oughton@durham.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Saville

Dr Christopher Saville

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

christopher.saville@durham.ac.uk

PhD Students

Stephan Stricker

Stephan Stricker

PhD Student

stephan.stricker@durham.ac.uk

Péter András

Péter András

PhD Student

peter.andras@durham.ac.uk

Enquiries: please contact

Prof Andy Aplin

Prof Andy Aplin

Professor of Unconventional Petroleum

Project Leader

a.c.aplin@durham.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Jones

Dr Stuart Jones

Senior Lecturer in Sedimentology

Deputy Project Leader

stuart.jones@durham.ac.uk